Most helpful review

Very good

Purchased vehicle from lw auto ,very professional,bunch of guys, Delt with Jeff,He came through for us, I'll rate them Six stars, I will return fir another vehicle, if need to Daniel r. Lechok add photo don't need to add photo probably get service to
View full review
ID
#1461738 Review #1461738 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Lw Automotive Customer Care Review

Had very very great business with this dealer they got me the car and the financing i wanted only great things to say about them thank you guys great work will be doing business again
View full review
ID
#989014 Review #989014 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lw Automotive Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Lw Automotive - Customer Care Review

The worst customer service we asked a simple question and ask why the car wasn't inspected and if we could see the title and it was always a dead end answer then the guy acted like a child and said you can just leave and ran inside. Way to run a business that place is such a *** and very shady.
View full review
1 comment
#1267242

We answered your questions. The car was not inspected because it was an out of state trade.

It was traded in from a customer that had the vehicle registered in the state of Indiana.

The title is in our safe at our main location. We would be happy to show you the title and you can see it was registered in the state of Indiana. We can also prove this by showing the carfax. Here is the link https://www.carfax.com/VehicleHistory/p/Report.cfx?partner=DCS_0&vin=1J4GL48K35W622383

We were 100 percent honest with you and questioned our integrity.

We are a very fair dealership. We will let any interested buyer take the vehicle to their mechanic for an inspection and we stand behind the cars we sell.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to call or email us. Thank you LW Automotive 724-759-7103 or Lwautomotive@gmail.com

ID
#985200 Review #985200 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Lw Automotive Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I was mislead by the vehicle model they advertised.

BUYER BEWARE!!! They sell vehicles without owners manuals so you really don't know what you're getting and mislead you into believing that you are getting a rare vehicle by false model advertising. That's how they sucker people! If you decide to buy from these creeps, run a vin number check on the vehicle you're interested in to make sure it matches what they are advertising and definitely look it up on Kelley Blue Book, it can make a huge difference on the value of the vehicle. Don't give them the opportunity to rip you off, do the research on the vehicle you're interested in before you buy from these people. Don't let this happen to you, you're spending your hard earned money and I don't want to see anybody getting ripped off. These people are deceiving and don't have a conscious and I would not trust nor recommend buying a vehicle from them! I would look elsewhere for a vehicle, they should be put out of business!
View full review
3 comments
#1265492

It's ok they tried to sell me a car with out inspection or title and the guy acted like a child told me we have to leave you can't out *** a ***

#1267699
@PissedConsumer1265492

The vehicle was a trade in from an out of state customer, that is why it was not inspected at the time you viewed it. The title is in our safe.

The vehicle actually sold 1/7/17 and our customers where totally understanding.

They will be picking the vehicle up with pa inspection and emissions and will be signing the title at time of purchase. Thank you Lw Automotive

#1201678

All the vehicles we sell at LW Automotive are as advertised. Every vehicle we sell comes with a Carfax history report.

Our website states the year, make, model and Miles. It is pretty clear the vehicle you are buying is exactly what it is. This review is just trying to slander our company. Every vehicle we sell is authentic and is as advertised.

I don't believe this review is from one of our customers.

It clearly does not make sense and is not a valid statement. Thank you Lw automotive LLC

View more comments (2)
ID
#898561 Review #898561 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Service
Lw Automotive Advertisement
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
New Reviewer

Truck Review from Harmony, Pennsylvania

Bought a vehicle from the second location and was everything I wanted until after 3 months! Had problems with and after going back and forth with them we finally came to a reasonable compromise. They bought the truck back at a small loss to me and got me one that I really wanted! Even tho it was a difficult 3/4 months I honestly can't say anything bad about Loren (the owner)considering he did work with me during the whole process. I do love the truck I have that he bought for me but wish I could've skipped the original process of the first one!
View full review
ID
#846888 Review #846888 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Harmony, Pennsylvania
Reason of review
Good quality

Lw Automotive - Sales Representative Review from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

I recently tried buying a car there and i dealt with RALPH. HE WAS THE WORST SALESMAN IVE EVER SEEN!!! He wasnt willing to help with anything and he was very rude!! When I tried negotiating on a car all he did was try to upsell me and wouldnt even sit down and look me in the eyes while talking. I recently found out that they buy cars that have engine problems and they DO NOT FIX IT!!!!
View full review
1 comment
#1267244

We are sorry but we can't take $10,000 of the asking price. At LW Automotive we are a low mark up high volume dealer.

All of our vehicles we sell go through our shop and get checked over. We would not sell any vehicles with engine issues.

If you have any questions please feel free to call or email. Thank you Lw Automotive 724-759-7103 or Lwautomotive@gmail.com

ID
#839752 Review #839752 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Service
Lw Automotive Sales Representative
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I believe the mileage was rolled back on my vehicle.

I purchased a vehicle from these sharks several years ago and have put more money into this car than the car is worth. The odometer read 58,000 miles at purchase and is hard to believe after all of the issues that I've had with this car. They would not give me any warranty on the vehicle unless I purchased one. Red flag right there! If they don't give you any kind of a warranty included with your purchase, DO NOT BUY IT!!! Check to make sure EVERYTHING is working on the vehicle before you buy it. They know what's wrong with these vehicles and they're hoping that you don't notice. These snakes won't fix anything they sell unless you notice it. Make sure they put any repairs to be made in writing before putting any money down. I have check engine light issues with my car, I've replaced the hydraulic system for the convertible top ($2,200.00 repair) rust issues with the connection of the driver side seat belt to the floor($2,000.00 repair) Windshield washer needed replaced. There was chips in the paint that I had repaired. There were after market wheels on the car. The car has been leaking anti-freeze leak since I've purchased it and the exact location of the leak has not yet been pinpointed. I have to keep adding anti-freeze until the exact location can be found. The CD player needed replaced, switches for the power windows, power seats and the power mirrors needed replaced also there was no owners manual. I have only put 8,000 miles on this car in 5 years and honestly I'm afraid to drive the car in fear of what might happen next. DON'T TRUST THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!! TAKE A MECHANIC WITH YOU!!!!!!
View full review
ID
#802360 Review #802360 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Reason of review
Bad quality

Rude Rude Rude

My husband bought me a 1998 Mercedes SLK for our 25th anniversary. We seen the ad on CarGurus on I fell in love with the car only had 29,000 miles for 1998. We went up and took it for a test drive and put down a deposit. They told us the title would be here in a week and that a new passenger headlight would be here in a few days. Well I called today and the salesman said he didn't know where the title was and it could take up to 90 days to get it. Then I had to call their other car lot to see if my headlight came in and got the big stall - "Well I got a few boxes in today but I haven't opened them yet" As soon as they get your money your history. The poorest customer service ever I had three people going up there to buy cars and I have since told them never to deal with these people. If I don't get my title by next week I will call Pa DMV and report them. If I don't get my new head light I will call them everyday and bug them until I do. Plus its written on our bill of sale so if I have to I will go back to Pa. and sue them. DO NOT BUY A CAR FROM THESE PEOPLE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
View full review
1 comment
#1076408

I am very confused about this review. We ordered the headlight the day after you purchased the car.

We told you it would take about a week to come in. The day it came in we called you. We installed the light for you no questions asked. We also overnighted you the title when the check cleared.

We sent it ups with a tracking number it shows you received it. Bottom line if we say we are going to do something we do it. We keep our word. Your husband also stated he was very happy with the purchase and the vehicle.

If you would like to speak with me you can call me directly at 724-799-9563.

We apologize you feel this way and if there is anything we can do please ask. Thank you Lorne Farone president of LW automotive LLC.

ID
#742310 Review #742310 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Lied to us
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

LW Automotive WORST IN THE BUSINESS / Beat up cars

They were extremity rood ( Robbie and Ralph). The worst experience I’ve ever had in wanting to purchase a vehicle. The customer service was terrible and the employees are shady. 90 percent of the vehicles were damaged and most came from the action, and there were repos or trade-ins. They don’t know what they are doing and they don't work with you on the price and you have to be careful what you buy from them. Most of the cars have body damage and or engine trouble. Please read the other reviews. Or see for your self. A lot of used car place are very good but they are the worst I have ever seen. I have lived in 3 states and owned 10 cars and 1 motorcycle. Some experiences were good some not so good. But LW auto was the worst I have ever had.
View full review
1 comment
#1066314

Genius, you put your review on the wrong dealer

ID
#726092 Review #726092 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Cons
  • Very rood
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Lw Automotive - 2009 Volvo C30 Review from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

I bought a 2009 Volvo C30 the car cost me a good amount when I went to look at it it had the check engine they said it was the O2 sensor & cleared the light so I thought nothing of it day after I purchased the car I smelled oil checked the dipstick & it was dry with concern of it I brought it to my mechanic he lifted it & immeditaly said "oh god grab a pen & paper" it's turbo was blown & leaking brake line was completely rusted & had numerous leaks in oil lines & a large amount of other issues. The cars said it had 38k miles my mechanic said he thinks they roled the odometer back cause he's never seen a Volvo this bad in his life when I brought the car back it was horrible the way the decided to deal with things the sales men said "buying a used car is like going to Vegas sometimes you win sometimes you lose" I had to threaten with a lawyer & use certain laws to return the car I used everything I had to get them to let me return the car I wouldn't ever tell anyone to deal with this horrible group of crooks & they peice of *** cars DO NOT EVER BUY A CAR FROM LWAUTO
View full review
3 comments
#995547

My name is Lorne W. Farone I am the president of Lw automotive LLC.

We issued you a full refund without any questions asked. You did not need to threaten us with a lawyer. We were happy to issuse you a full refund even after you took it and abused the car for 3 days. The turbo was not bad.

It was an oil line that blew out from extreme driving. We took the car back happily. We have no reason to sell cars and stick people with them that are unhappy. We stand behind our vehicles and will continue to do so.

If you have any issues please call me directly at 724-759-****. We have over thousands of happy customers and will continue to do so. There is no reason to leave us a review like this. We refunded your money and where even willing to fix the issue.

We also told you the car had to come back for an 02 sensor. Thank you Lorne Farone

#1050335
@PissedConsumer995547

Liar

#1620789
@PissedConsumer995547

Oil line blew out from extreme driving lololol

View more comments (2)
ID
#645661 Review #645661 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reason of review
Bad quality

Lw Automotive bunch of crooks

Bought an audi fro.here which was real clean. Lorne and ralph assured the car needed nothing. Alsi noticed that after all the armour all was washed off that there were many body in perfections. A few bundays after driving it the engine light came on. The code read catalyst effcieny below threshold. I deleted the code and it came back on a few days later. After telling the dealership they immediately started yelling at me saying they stand behind their product. My coolant line also burst so I am unable to take it there until fixed. I feel these guys may have overlooked some stuff but myself as a customer does not deserve to be treated like this. If i knew these guys would have been such *** holes i would of happily spent my money else where. Between them always trying to argue and their attitude and lack of customer service i would rather deal with a more reputable dealership. These guys are highway robbers. Thank god i still have my truck to get me around. Would not recommend them to my worst enemy. My neighbor even bought his subaru there and he said that he took his car in for service and they tried to resell his vehicle. After taking his subaru to our local mechanic we also learned that the subaru was a parts car for another subaru and numerous parts were missing from the vehicle. This place does not care about its customers only making a dollar. But they cant make an honest dollar so they have to be a *** artist.
View full review
6 comments
#1420093

Wow. Was looking to buy here. But even the responses by LW seem to be aggressive and full of excuses.

#1267246

This customer since then has purchased another vehicle from us. He traded his Audi is and purchased a 300c srt 8. All in all another happy customer

#1265500

There terrible they can't even run a buisness I hope it gets shut down

#892246

My name is Lorne W. Farone I am the president of LW Automotive LLC.

This is the real story that happened. The customer financed this 2006 Audi S4. We worked with him to get his rate where he wanted and sold him a warranty for cost. The customer was very nice at the time of the sale.

He test drove the car, looked it all over and decided to purchase it. The customer put $2000 down on the car. He gave us a personal check which we trusted him and accepted it. Three days later the $2000 check bounced.

We callled the customer figuring he would make good on it right away. He would not answer his phone. About a week after the check bounced we finally got ahold of him. We asked him nicely to make good on the check.

He made excuses and was very rude. He said his check engine light came on. We told him to bring the car in, he declined. How can we fix something if the customer will not bring the car to us.

We stand behind our vehicles. If someone has an issue with their car they just purchased we would be happy to help them with the repair. We are currently proceeding legal action to collect the negative balance he owes. Bottom line to everyone that reads this if you communicate with us and work with us we will do the same for you.

We are very fair and help all of our customers. How can we fix an issue if the customer wont bring the car in. Customer please contact us asap to make good on the bad check you gave us and so take a look at your vehicle. Thank you Lorne W.

Farone This review is totally false we would be happy to fix any issues you have with your car. Buyer owes us $2000 contacted police and courts

#891413

I'm sorry that you had to find out the hard way. I continue to look at this web-site to see if people have read these discrepancies.

They are a rip off, can't believe that they are in business after all the unsatisfied customers. I just want to say HOW DO THEY SLEEP AT NIGHT? they are not honest, they said the same thing to us when we purchased a car from them "that they looked over it and it was in great condition and a week later the check engine light came on, from then on was all these problems with the car and with them. They are CROOKS!!!!!!!.

Just in case anyone is wondering, our title starts with DON'T TRUST THEM. It is a shame that this is how LW makes a living. Lesson learned and this is the best thing, is to write about them and warn people of their dishonesty.

To those who read this, this is a warning before you get yourself suckered in to them. Don't buy from them, they are robbers without a gun!!!!

#995545
@PissedConsumer891413

If you have an issue with a vehicle you purchased please call me directly. You do not disclose your information on the comment.

You can reach me directly at 724-759-****. How can we help you if you don't reach out to us. We have over thousands of happy customers and a very small amount of unhappy customers. Since then we took the customer to court and won in court.

How did we do anything wrong. We encourage a third party inspection for any vehicle.

Thank you Lorne W. Farone 724-759-****

View more comments (5)
ID
#548573 Review #548573 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wexford, Pennsylvania
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$2500

DON'T TRUST THEM!!!!!!!!!!!

On the website they had a car for sale which stated it was in great condition. We test drove the car and it needed brakes,tires, etc to pass inspection which they did. A week later check engine light comes on then the transmission started acting up, we knew this after getting checked by AAMCO. Loren and his family said it was fine to drive and we ended up taking it back demanding that they fix it and they did with a used transmission. Not long after that was even more headaches the car was jerking around the check engine light came on we then took it to be looked at and to find out what was wrong. There was a list of problems which was very costly, not worth putting money into the car. Loren and his family had a very bad attitude towards us, we argued with them and was there every week because they would not call us to let us know the status of our car. In the end we took the loss because of the repairs we had to do to the car. Here they say the car was in good condition but it really wasn't. I feel they are not trust worthy, once you buy a car from them you are on your own. We eventually got rid of the car because it became unsafe to drive and very costly on repairs. I will never recommend any one to buy from them or deal with them.
View full review
1 comment
#892252

We stand behind all of vehicles whether it is a $3000 car or $50,000 car. We try to offer all types of car at different prices for our customers.

If there is an issue with your car please contact us and we will resolve it. We will also take the vehicle back for a refund pending inspection.

Please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you Lorne Farone

ID
#535900 Review #535900 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Sold me a dangerous car

I purchased a 2003 Buick Regal from this dealer just about a month ago. I had issues with getting the car when I was supposed to. They said they would do a new inspection on it. I'm glad we test drove it the first time at night to see the turn signal didn't work. They said it need a mass oxygen flow sensor as well. Well we were told Friday it would be Monday at the latest. Of course they had trouble finding the turn signal switch. So then I was told that they had to disconnect the battery so they needed to run a drive cycle for emission then put the turn signal switch in. When we finally picked the car up I was impressed they filled the tank. Well I sure did find out why. We had a car before that we had to "trick" for emissions. Fill the take, reset the light and run it for about 50 miles without the gas going below 3/4 a tank. Well as soon as we hit half a tank didn't the check engine pop on. They knew we needed this car because our other one was dying. Well today my husband had to drive to Ohio and had issues with it spuddering and then stalling on him while on the highway! Run the code and look up on line what it could be. Low and behold it's the mass oxygen sensor. Yep the same one they told us before we bought it would be replaced! So here I am scrapping any money I can together to buy a car and get scammed and now I have to come up with money to fix something I was told would be fixed. They knew I had small kids so what if my kids were in the car and what if the car wrecked from the issues on the highway. My family could have been killed! Shameful!
View full review
3 comments
#892259

We contacted you after you left this review and told you to bring the car back for a refund or bring it up for us to look at the issue. We have not heard from the customer. Please contact us to resolve any outstanding issues.

#892297
@PissedConsumer892259

I fully stand by my review to this day! You did not say to bring it back.

You said to bring it in so you can look at it and go half on repairs! Then demanded i change my review! That car still has issues going back to the mass oxygen sensor. We won't drive the car more than 3 or 4 miles from home.

You say you don't know about the gas thing to over ride emissions?

I don't believe that either. I just think you didn't know we would know about it.

#909082
@Emmalia Ffq

If you feel we should pay for the repair please bring it in and we will cover the repair. Please call me directly to set up a time to bring it in.

We will be happy to help get the problem corrected. Communication is very important to get this resolved. Please call me at 724-759-****.

I looked forward to hearing from you. Thank you Lorne Farone

View more comments (2)
ID
#481384 Review #481384 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wexford, Pennsylvania
New Reviewer

LW Automotive

Update by user Jul 10, 2012

Since Pissed Consumer does not offer the option to delete reviews I would like to follow up and say that Lorne has contacted me personally to rectify this problem. We have come to an agreement and the issue is resolved.

He was polite and fair and I do recommend dealing with LW Automotive and dealing with Lorne personally, he will fix any problems that occur. There were some rough patches and our issue was different than most but everyone that I have seen are satisfied with their business.

Original review posted by user Jun 21, 2012
Let's start off by saying this is the worst experience I have ever had with a company ever. Period. No contest. I would rather deal with Satan himself selling me a vehicle then deal with this small independent LLC dealer. The nightmare starts off when we are seeking a car. We looked online and saw a few decent reviews for this small dealership in Wexford, PA. Also known as LW Automotive. We found a Audi A6 2.7 Turbo Quattro for $7500. A little above blue book value but a decent deal. They also said they do a state inspection, emission test, and replace all normal wear and tear. I swear they have their own mechanics do the state inspection and pass anything. I've seen it a million times. In this case they said they replace the brake pads and timing belt. We called and said we were interested. They said someone was looking at it as well and they may buy it but I could put a down deposit on it and they will hold it. Whether that was true or not, I will never know. I was pretty interested, so I did it. We had to be to work the day we were coming down so we scheduled to meet them around 11:00 AM. We made the hour long venture down to Wexford, PA. Nearing LW Automotive there was a plethora of dealerships, which I now wish I would have went to. Finally we get to this small god forsaken lot not even comparative to any nearby dealers, but hopes were high since we found a good deal. We come to find out that he wasn't expecting us until noon, which is an hour after our scheduled time so the car was not clean and we had to wait about 30 minutes for them to finish washing the outside of the car. Mind you the inside was still not even close to clean after they were done. I have done better detailing in 5 minutes. Puncuality is a big thing in a business. Be on time. Because of that, we were late for work. We purchased the basic PowerTrain warranty. We figured we mine as well be covered for the major problems since the car is old. Finally after sitting there for about an hour we get the car and drive off the lot. Halfway getting home, the check engine light comes on, it stayed on for about 10 minutes and then goes off. I call LW Automotive and got the receptionist which must have have down syndrome because he has no idea what's going on ever and he brushed it off and said to get it checked and then let them know what the problem is. At that point I wish I would have just turned around and returned the car because the next few months are nothing less than ***. After we get it home we take it to advanced auto, where they tell us it is an oxygen sensor. Mind you it was the first day we bought it. Any other dealer would tell you to bring the car back and they will check it since the check engine light came on the very first day we got the car or at least cover that and fix it. I also come to find out that they did not refund the down deposit and it took them a week to refund it. About 1-2 weeks later the car starts making a uncontrollable shaking. We take it to advanced auto and they tell us that it is a spark plug mis-firing. I call LW automotive again and they still will not change the spark plugs or do anything without us paying full price. We decide to try and get a local friend that is a mechanic to change the spark plugs. We get the spark plugs recommended by auto zone. After changing the spark plugs, the car was still shaking and they were mis-firing. We had to do something, so after calling LW automotive and arguing with Ralph he said to bring it there so they can make a diagnosis and they will see what they can do. We did not drive the car until we took the car back to LW automotive just in case. We don't want anything thing else to break. We make the hour long drive to get there and drop the car off. We get a call a few days later and their mechanic is saying because we change the spark plugs and they were the wrong spark plugs the catalytic converter needs replaced and also that the battery is completely shot. Let me ask you a question. A riddle of sorts. If you know anything about cars you will know the answer. If one would change the spark plugs of a vehicle and put in the wrong spark plugs would that completely irreparabley damage a catalytic converter? The answer to that riddle is, no. Even Audi customer service and multiple Audi dealers said the same thing. That is not possible, the catalytic converter would have been bad beforehand. Not according to LW's "top notch" mechanics. How can a mechanic disagree with the makers the car? So, the mechanic either is lying or has no idea what he's doing. The battery was also dead which they admitted was shot because they had the car on the lot so long that they just ran it till it's last breath. Anyway, they "cut us a deal" and say they will replace the battery with a new battery and charge us for the parts but only half for the labor. I want to remind you this is 2 weeks after we bought this car. That is ridiculous. After a heated argument I just said "fine" do it. When we come to pick up the car Lorne Farone is there and apologizes and gives us his card to contact him, which does not have his number it has LW automotive's number. I already have that number obviously. Why would I need that? Everytime I call I get a argumentative receptionist that things he owns the business. We get the car back and everything seems fine until 2 months later. The car is doing the exact same thing it was before it was fixed. The car won't start and the car is shaking horribly. We find out they put in the cheapest possible used battery that you can have in a vehicle instead of a new battery like they said. Then they state that it is the other catalytic converter that is bad. They made this diagnosis without even seeing the car on the phone. How could they possibly know that unless they knew the other catalytic converter was going out when they fixed the car. Even more curious every mechanic I have asked says, you want to change both catalytic converters at the same time not just one. The Audi A6 has 4 so they would have cahnge 2 in the process of fixing the car correctly. We then come to find on the internet at http://www.pissedconsumer.com/ and google reviews that a customer had a similar problem. http://lw-automotive.pissedconsumer.com/l-w-automotive-wexford-pa-201206****5212.html. In this post Lorne Farone clearly states, "Then a week or so went by and he left a bad review. I then called him again and told him to bring the car back for a full refund." and also " Long story short if you aren't happy with your purchase at LW automotive we will offer you a full refund. ". Why was I not offered a refund? It is basically the EXACT same case. I would have taken a refund in a heartbeat instead of having to deal with this. I call and get the guy receptionist, which seriously is the rudest person I have ever met and makes decisions for the owner. He tells me Lorne Farone is not in but he will be back in 1 hour. I call back in an hour and he says well Lorne is actually out of town. Side note: Why would you lie to me?. He then says Ralph (the other owner) will be in, in a half hour. He wants me to explain the problem and he could help me. I explain it and he immediately says, that's ridiculous we will not offer you a refund. Says that I am being ridiculous after I say I am going to take this to small claims court. What I need to do is look into Lemon Law because this is a textbook case. The front desk receptionist is by far the worst person I've ever dealt with a company and I've talked to ALOT of representatives representing the company they work for. How can this dealer be reputable if they do not honor what they say in writing? So LW Automotive will offer to buy back the vehicle for some customer's but not all of them? Bottom line, LW Automotive are extremely unprofessional, LIE, and don't back up anything they say. Lorne Farone, own up and practice your so called "customer satisfaction" and take back your vehicle so we can both go on with our lives.
View full review
ID
#326342 Review #326342 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Stafford, Virginia

L&W Automotive Wexford Pa

By chance I stopped to look at a car on this roadside lot. Car was coverd in armorall and clean inside. Ralph assured me the car had been gone over with thoroughly. We made an offer and they accepted. When I went back because the cruise didn't work or the rear wiper another guy was rude and told me I bought the car AS IS. When I left bad feedback on google they called and wanted to buy the car back. As of this writing I have had the tranny rebuilt, gearbox, two track bars, wheel bearings and a few other things that equal the cost of the car. These guys LIE and they don't care as long as they get your money. My advice is to buy from a dealer - at least you have a chance at getting things fixed.
View full review
10 comments
#1250372

I've been looking for a very specific year, make, model, exterior and interior colors and options. I found one listed at LW.

All of these reviews can't possibly be false. I will pass on LW and keep looking.

I don't need the kind of headaches you guys have described. Thank you to those who have warned me.

#1102566

Wow. I was just looking at a few vehicles they have listed on Craigslist.

Considering I work in Warrendale,I was going to drop by and see what's on the lot tomorrow. Check book in my glove box. Upon reading these reviews, I will take a pass.

I hope these reviews are honest.... because if this Lorne gentleman is legitimate and someone is holding a vendetta and smearing his business....that is disgusting.

#903156

I found two BMW's, in the $30,000 range, on Craigslist listings by this dealer that looked good. I printed them out and decided that I was going to visit the dealership.

Searching for information on LW Automotive and finding these five similar negative reviews, was enough for me to tear the ads up and continue my search with new car dealerships or private owners. Thanks to all who take the time to post their good or bad experience with sellers for the benefit of others.

#892265

My name is Lorne Farone I am the president of Lw Automotive. It states in this ad that we offered to buy the car back.

If the customer really had these issues they would of returned the car for a refund. We are a dealer and we stand behind all of our vehicles. If we sell a vehicle as is then it is as is. However we have in house mechanics and are willing to help our customers.

If they give us a chance we will work with them and resolve the issues any way we can.

Please feel free to contact me directly to resolve this. Thank you

#765250

Not trustworthy. Was interested in a 2013 SL 63 AMG.

almost left a deposit until I did some research. You know what they say, if it to good to be true. Well, perfect case here. Mileage listed in all adds was incorrect by 10000 miles.

Car had prior paintwork when listed everything was perfect except wear on drivers seat. BEWARE. Always do your homework when buying from after market companies like this. No shortcuts when it comes to high end cars.

If the deal sounds too good, do your homework and ALWAYS get car inspected by someone you trust. STAY CLEAR OF THIS DISHONEST COMPANY.

#892269
@PissedConsumer765250

We are an honest company. You are just upset you missed out on a great deal.

As I recall someone purchased the car before you. I said they left a deposit and you told me "who did your father".

The mileage listed was an error and was fixed right away. Long story short the buyer received the vehicle and was very happy with the car.

#510153

Due to Pissed Consumer not allowing to remove reviews. I would like to state the me and Lorne have come to an agreement and the problem was resolved.

#508405

That's pretty funny Samuel. I called you and told you we could work it out.

Instead you would rather not call me back and leave bad reviews about my company. That's funny to me both you and the guy that bought the land rover are complaining but neither of you contacted me back. Stop up and I will refund your money.

I saw the land rover guy today on 79 and he looked pretty happy driving the vehicle. Any buyer that is unhappy with their purchase needs to call and talk to me and we will work it out.

#499874

I have encountered the same problem and they will not offer the "refund" as stated above by Lorne Farone. Customer satisfaction? They don't know the meaning.

#497235

I am the owner of LW automotive. We sold this buyer a 2000 land rover discovery.

We told the customer we just got the car in and we did not go over the car. He said he would take it as is, the way it is at the time. He said he had a friend that worked on land rovers and he was happy with the car. He looked it over, drove it and decided to buy it.

There were no major issues with the car. He purchased the vehicle $2000 less then the asking price. He wanted it as is with no warranties. The next few days he came up and complained about the rear wiper and cruise control not working.

I told him the car was as is, but if it would make him happy we would fix it. He declined. We also agreed to order him a weather stripping for the car. When it came In we called him and he never returned our phone call.

Then a week or so went by and he left a bad review. I then called him again and told him to bring the car back for a full refund. He declined. If he wasn't happy with the car why didn't he return it.

We like to sell all of vehicles with a warranty, run them through our shop and have our ase certified mechanic replace any parts needed to make the vehicle 100 percent. We reccomend that all of our customers purchase a warranty and not buy the vehicle as is. Long story short if you aren't happy with your purchase at LW automotive we will offer you a full refund.

We work very hard to keep our customers happy. Lorne Farone

View more comments (9)
ID
#325212 Review #325212 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article